#### **Southern Mallee District Council**

# Minutes of the Confidential Council Meeting held in the Council Chambers situated at Railway Terrace North, Lameroo on Wednesday 15 October 2014

The Mayor Cr Robert Sexton opened the meeting at 3.02 pm and welcomed those in attendance

#### 1 Attendance

Cr Robert Sexton [ Mayor ]

Cr Brian Toogood [ Deputy Mayor ]

Cr Allan Dunsford

Cr Gordon Hancock

Cr Barry Lukins

Cr Jeff Nickolls

Cr Bruce Summerton

Cr Alf Walker



#### Staff in Attendance

Tony Renshaw [ Chief Executive Officer ]
Sheryn Bennier [ Manager Executive Services and Minute Secretary ]

### 2 Apologies

The Council noted the apology of Cr Neville Pfeiffer

## 3 Enterprise Agreement with the Engineering and Infrastructure Staff and the Australian Workers Union

The Chief Executive Officer provided to all Councillors present;

- 3.1 Notice of Proposed Southern Mallee District Council and the Australian Workers Union Enterprise Bargaining Agreement
- 3.2 Correspondence to the Southern Mallee District Council Infrastructure and Engineering Services Staff
- 3.3 Southern Mallee District Council and the Australian Workers Union Enterprise Bargaining Agreement

The Chief Executive Officer advised a ballot for all Engineering and Infrastructure Staff [ Field Staff ] is being held Thursday 16 October 2014 at the Pinnaroo Offices to vote as to whether or not to accept the new agreement



#### 4 Closure

There being no further business the Mayor Cr Robert Sexton closed the meeting, and ;

As set in the Local Government Act Section 91 [7], having considered this agenda item in confidence under Section 90 and Section 90 [3 a] the Council orders that the item and the minutes, reports and all other records, relating to the matter be retained on a confidential basis until the Council determines that the matters are no longer confidential and or at the conclusion of the Ordinary Council meeting to be held in January 2015 and on this basis the public shall be invited to re-join the meeting at 3.08 pm

